Past Central Ohio Business Hall of Fame laureates

Forty-five business leaders have been inducted into Junior Achievement’s Central Ohio Business Hall of Fame since it began in 1987. Here’s the full list of previous laureates.


Robert L. “Bob” Evans

founder, Bob Evans Farms Inc.

John W. Galbreath

owner, John W. Galbreath Co.

E.W. “Billy” Ingram

founder, White Castle System Inc.

Fred L. Lazarus Jr.

founder, Federated Department Stores

Ralph C. Liebert

founder, Liebert Corp.

John H. McConnell

founder, Worthington Industries Inc.


John G. McCoy

chairman, Banc One Corp.

R. David Thomas

founder, Wendy’s International Inc.

James R. Trueman

founder, Red Roof Inns

Leslie H. Wexner

founder, The Limited Inc.


Don M. Casto Sr.

founder, The Casto Organization

Arthur Cullman

professor emeritus of marketing

College of Business, The Ohio State University

Everett Reese

chairman, Park National Bank

Lewis R. Smoot Sr.

president/CEO, The Smoot Corp.


John B. Gerlach

president, Lancaster Colony Corp.

Arthur Kobacker

founder/chairman, The Kobacker Co.

Murray D. Lincoln

founder, Nationwide Insurance Cos.

Harry P. Wolfe

Robert F. Wolfe

owners, The Columbus Dispatch


Richard M. Ross

founder, Ross Laboratories

Jerome M. Schottenstein

chairman, Schottenstein Stores Corp.


Leonard Immke Jr.

founder, Immke Dealerships

Harley E. Rouda

president, HER Realtors

Eldon W. Ward

president, E.E. Ward Moving & Storage Co.


Jack Gorman

chairman/owner, Thomas W. Ruff & Co.

Clayton Jones

chairman/owner, Fiesta Hair Salons

Paula Spence

president, Hameroff/Milenthal/Spence


John Fisher

retired general chairman, Nationwide Enterprise

Katherine LeVeque

CEO, LeVeque Enterprises

Dave Longaberger

founder/chairman, The Longaberger Co.


Ralph H. Anderson

founder, Anderson Concrete Corp.

John C. Elam

retired presiding partner, Vorys, Sater, Seymour and Pease

Tadd C. Seitz

chairman/CEO, The Scotts Co.


Pauline Chambers-Yost

CEO/president, Tech International

George J. Igel Jr.

president, George J. Igel & Co. Inc.

John F. Schoedinger

retired president, Schoedinger Funeral Service


Peter H. Edwards

chairman/CEO, The Edwards Co.

James W. Near

former CEO/chairman, Wendy’s International Inc.

Thekla R. Shackelford

owner, School Selection Consulting


David R. Meuse

chairman/CEO, Banc One Holding Corp.

Fred D. Pfening Jr.

president, The Fred D. Pfening Co.

L. Jack Ruscilli

CEO, The Ruscilli Cos.


Dan Evans

chairman/CEO, Bob Evans Farms Inc.

J.F. “Jeff” Keeler

chairman/CEO, The Fishel Co.

Dimon McFerson

chairman, Nationwide

Benjamin L. Zox

president/CEO, Schottenstein, Zox & Dunn LPA

Source: Junior Achievement of Central Ohio