The future of retirement

 Featured

8:01pm EDT March 31, 2011

Mercer, a global leader for trusted HR and related financial advice, products and services, has announced the latest event in their Innovation Conversations series — The Future of Retirement. Emmy award winning journalist Paula Zahn will once again host a compelling and interactive dialogue with leading-edge companies, thought leaders and Mercer experts.

As nearly 80 million baby boomers in the U.S. begin to reach retirement age in 2011, the concept of retirement is being redefined. Driven in part by rising life expectancy and by concerns around securing sustainable retirement income, employees are reassessing their options to take advantage of a more flexible approach to transitioning from work to retirement.

This event will explore the implications and the innovative actions employers can take to drive both retirement plan performance and a more effective workforce management strategy.

Expert panelists from Mercer, eBay Inc., Pfizer Inc., Boston College and Symantec Corporation will share their views and experiences on how organizations are currently meeting the challenge head on through innovative integrated retirement management strategies, as well as provide their insight and advice on the likely challenges ahead for employers in a fast-changing retirement landscape.

There will be a live Q&A with panelists. Participants are invited to submit their questions to Zahn and the panel for discussion.

The Future of Retirement will take place on Thursday, April 14, 2011 ?at? 9:30 am EDT, ?8:30 am CDT, ?7:30 am MDT? and 6:30 am PDT. The event is free and can be accessed with any Internet-connected computer.

Register for the event here.

About Mercer’s Innovation Conversations Series

Innovation Conversations is a new series of signature events developed for U.S. client organizations. Each of Mercer’s Innovation Conversations will focus on a key topic crucial to the ongoing competitiveness of U.S. businesses — health care reform, talent management and retirement.

View Mercer’s last event — True health reform.