JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 2549

EOY judges named Featured

9:43am EDT July 22, 2002
Ernst & Young recently announced the names of the five panel judges who will select the recipients of Northeast Ohio’s 2000 Ernst & Young Entrepreneur Of The Year awards. Nominations for this year’s program, which will be held June 9, can be submitted until April 7.

This year’s distinguished judges are Daniel Austin, vice chairman of McDonald Investments Inc.; Carol Latham, president & CEO of Thermagon Inc.; Thomas McKee, a partner at Calfee, Halter & Griswold LLP; Larry Roth, Cleveland chapter president of the Young President’s Organization; and Loyal Wilson, managing director of Primus Venture Partners.

Owners and managers who are primarily responsible for the growth of a company and active in top management are eligible for the award. Self-nominations are encouraged, as are those from suppliers, customers and others who work with entrepreneurs.

Regional award recipients will go on to compete for national recognition in several award categories, including the 2000 national Entrepreneur Of The Year. All national award recipients and finalists will be announced and honored at a gala during the Ernst & Young Entrepreneur Of The Year International conference in Palm Springs, Calif., Nov. 11.

Previous national EOY award winners have included Michael Dell of Dell Computer Corp. and Richard Schulze, the founder, chairman and CEO of Best Buy Co. Inc.

This year’s program is sponsored locally by McDonald Investments Inc., the Ohio Department of Development and SBN magazine. For more information, visit www.ey.com/eoy.