Columbus Smart 50 Awards

Since 2014, the Columbus Smart 50 Awards recognize the top executives of the 50 smartest companies in the Central Ohio region for their ability to effectively build and lead successful organizations. All 50 winners will be honored at a special celebration, and three organizations will receive specialty awards for their achievements in three category areas – innovation, impact and sustainability. Additionally, all guests will be treated to a keynote address on what it takes to lead a successful “smart” company.

The Smart 50 Awards currently takes place in the cities of ClevelandColumbus and Pittsburgh.

Eligible Smart 50 nominees must be a top executive of an organization with a physical office in Central Ohio. Specialty award winners will be recognized for Innovation, Impact and Sustainability.

Columbus Smart 50 Awards  November 5, 2020

Presented by: Hylant

9:00 A.M – 11:00 A.M. VIRTUAL EVENT!


John Ammendola Grange Insurance
Stephen Behnke MD MedOne Hospital Physicians
Frederic Bertley COSI
Kimberly Blackwell PMM Agency
Aaron Boggs RevLocal
Max Brickman Heartland Ventures
Peg Buehrle ActionCOACH Columbus
Jim Caldwell Pearl Interactive Network
Lisa Carmona Zaner-Bloser
Hugh Cathey ChromoCare Holding
Benjamin Clarke Bold Penguin
Peter Coratola Ease Logistics
Michael Corey Human Services Chamber of Franklin County
Matthew Davis CoHatch
Tina Fisher Givevia
Rachel Friedman Tenfold
Chris Gabrelcik Lubrication Specialties, Inc.
Oyauma Garrison A Kid Again
Alex George Astute
Randy Gerber Gerber, LLC
Navin Goyal LOUD Capital
Joel Guth Gryphon Financial Partners
Greg Guy Air Force One, Inc.
Michelle Heritage Community Shelter Board
Judy Huang Global Solutions
Ryan Huyghe Able/Mr. Roof (Crane Renovation Group)
Wendy Ivany Leading EDJE
Rob Johnson Vertiv
Steven Knight Quantum Health
Alan Kutasy Agility Partners
Catherine Lang-Cline Portfolio Creative
Linda Lehmkuhl MedVet Medical & Cancer Center for Pets
Bob Lester Dura-Seal
Susan Lewis Kaylor St. Vincent Family Center
Dr. Patrick Maynard I Am Boundless
Stokes McIntyre MindForge, LLC.
Dr. Melissa McRae Vitality Natural Wellness and Medspa
James Merkel Rockbridge
Michael Morgan Updox
Debbie Penzone Charles Penzone Incorporated
Nick Potts ScriptDrop
Diane Reed City BBQ
Rick Ricart Ricart Automotive Group
Sasha Saberi Atlas Partners
Hiten Shah MES, Inc.
Ira Sharfin Continental Office
Kyle Shen Nexceris
Cheryl Stauffer Crimson Design Group
Lou Von Thaer Battelle


For more information, contact Kate Stucky at 440.250.7011 or [email protected]


Take a look at the 2019 Columbus Smart 50 Awards held on July 18, 2019, at The Exchange at Bridge Park.

Click on the photo to enlarge. Photos by McKinley Wiley. View the entire album on our Facebook page.

CLICK HERE to view the 2019 Honorees!

Take a look at the 2018 Columbus Smart 50 Awards held on June 14, 2018, at The Exchange at Bridge Park.

Click on the photo to enlarge. Photos by Jay LaPrete. View the entire album on our Facebook page.

CLICK HERE to view the 2018 Honorees!

Take a look back at the 2017 Columbus Smart 50 Awards held on September 19, 2017,
at The Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel.

Click on the photo to enlarge.

CLICK HERE to view the 2017 Honorees!

View past Smart 50 Awards coverage:

Cleveland 2019 Columbus 2019 PIT Overview Pittsburgh 2018

smartculture_logo events_bizgrowth_logo events_pillar_logo