Movers & Shakers Featured

10:35am EDT October 31, 2002

FiCap Strategic Partners LLC, a nationwide financial institutions consulting firm, named immediate outgoing FDIC Western Regional Director James Densmore as senior regulatory adviser. Densmore previously served in multiple senior positions with the FDIC.

Crystal Clark joined Case/Sabatini as a staff accountant, and Yvonne Kon and Ryan Casciani joined as account executive.s

Robert Keefer joined Alpern Rosenthal & Co. as an internal audit manager. Michael Monaco was promoted to manager in the technology services group.


Michael Reagan joined Burt Hill Kosar Rittelman Associates as director of science and technology.


Matthew Smith, an associate at Babst, Calland & Zomnir, was appointed to the board of governors of the Duquesne University Law Alumni Association.

Karen Campbell was named co-president of the Western Pennsylvania Total Compensation Association.

Thomas Ryan was elected president-elect of the Pittsburgh chapter of the Pennsylvania Institute of Certified Public Accountants for the 2002-03 term.

Kathleen Green joined the staff of SMC Business Councils as human resources consultant/employment director.

Debra Pitschman, a manager in Case/Sabatini's audit and tax practice, was elected to the board of directors of the National Association of Women in Construction's Pittsburgh chapter.


Michael Richard joined investment consultant Yanni Partners Inc. as manager of information services.

HDH Group Inc. appointed Chet Rhoads as director of employee benefits; Marshall Wunderlich as director of property/casualty; Wallace Merrell as director of the municipal entity department; and Tony Kocis as director of the transportation industry department.


Todd Colley joined St. Barnabas Health System as admissions coordinator.


Edward Wehrenberg joined the Bernstein Law Firm as an associate working primarily in the retail collections and foreclosure departments.

David Ross joined Babst, Calland, Clements & Zomnir as a shareholder.

Linda Hernandez, James Cook, Kelly Dorenkamp, Christopher Hildebrandt and Max Busatto were named associates at Dickie, McCamey & Chilcote.

Thomas Peterson, James Poerio and Robert Walter joined Tucker Arensberg as shareholders. James Arcuri, Dana Bacsi, William Copetas, Michael Giblin, Timothy Krieger, Scott Leah, A. Kenneth Mann, Susan Mason, Barry Nelson, James Poerio, Kenneth Sholtz, Robert Walter and Carolyn Whitworth have join the firm as associates.

Ted Wesolowski, a shareholder at Babst, Calland, Clements & Zomnir, was elected to the board of directors of Avalon Holdings Corp.

Jaime N. Fabert joined the law offices of Harry F. Klodowski Jr.

Adam S. Ennis joined DKW Law Group PC as a senior attorney in the litigation practice.

Tracy Fourtner was named an associate at Dickie, McCamey & Chilcote. He concentrates his practice in the area of insurance defense, with a particular emphasis in premises liability.


Sherri Sleek and Chetan Ullal were hired by Corporate Solutions LLC as senior consultants in its Oracle practice.

James Shaw was named chief information officer at Management Science Associates Inc.